Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5

Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery

Northern Virginia Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery & Dental Implant Surgeons located in Burke, VA, Reston, VA & Alexandria, VA

47 total reviews

Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nitika R.
Submitted 07/01/20
Amazing patient care experience! Dr. Dawood and Mahsa were amazing! 10/10 recommend this place.
Behdad G.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Naimi is the best of the best! Him and his staff make sure you are well taken care of from the moment you walk into the office to the moment you walk out. He does excellent work, goes above and beyond what is needed, and always greets you with a smile. Highly recommend!
Shayla P.
Submitted 06/25/20
We had a very positive visit! Very warm and welcoming.
Mohamed M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Perfect job with a professional team in a very clean and safe environment
Francis K.
Submitted 06/22/20
Dr Yaghmai is a fantastic dentist and person. Technically astute but very patient oriented. Saff emulates his personableness and provides a good experience.
Samane Z.
Submitted 06/19/20
Dr. Naimi did a surgery for two implants for me which were done in one session. He did a great job. He is also knowledgeable and kind. The staff are helpful and nice too.
Diana M.
Submitted 06/19/20
Everything was great!
Jordan F.
Submitted 06/17/20
Everyone in the office and Dr. Yaghmai were very professional and caring.
James M.
Submitted 06/12/20
Mahsa and Dr. Dawood put me totally at ease and comfortable by explaining my treatment process, answering all of my questions and reviewing the home care instruction sand precautions. Extremely friendly, and they worked like a well-oiled machine to complete my procedure and on my way home within 40 minutes. Would recommend this team to anyone requiring oral surgery.
Abigail C.
Submitted 06/06/20
My experience was wonderful. The staff were all very nice. They made me feel extremely comfortable by giving me step-by-step details as to what was being done. They answered all of my questions and concerns. I would certainly and gladly recommend Dr. Akbar Dawood and his team to new patients.
Michael J.
Submitted 06/05/20
100% first class treatment and care. His staff is a testament as to how good of a Dr. he is. I’ve never been treated better by any care provider.
Bonnie G.
Submitted 05/29/20
Dr. Naimi made me feel totally comfortable. He gave me all the senarios possible and let me make my own decision without pressure, but he also gave me his opinion. The entire office was extremly organized with very knowledge and friendly staff. I will definately go back and would recommend them to anyone.
Oscar W.
Submitted 05/29/20
I was in a lot of pain and a bit nervous about getting a tooth extraction. Everyone from the office manager to the doctor was very pleasant and made sure I felt comfortable. Masha was especially kind and made sure I understood every step. I could tell she has a great big smile, even through the mask. I would recommend this office to anyone and everyone.
Jetta M.
Submitted 05/19/20
I will recommend this Dentistry to all my friends an to anyone in need, Dr Shihabi is an excellent Dentist an great at his job, an his staff of employees working along with him are the sweetest, very comforting, an polite people you would love to have there with you while have your procedure done!! I was so nervous when I arrived there, until I walked in the front door, then I felt the weight of stress just lift off my shoulders, after talking to the ladies upfront, an when Dr Shihabi came in to talk to me, he even took the stress away. He is the best.. he talks to you, let's you know exactly what's gonna be going on before he even starts, an their constantly make sure your doing ok threw your procedure! I had no fear, an I feel great!! I give them 5 stars an if I could, I'd give the whole staff 10 stars. Thank you Dr Shihabi an your staff your #1
Thomas T.
Submitted 05/08/20
Office was organized and well protected against COVID. Personnel ware, as always, very friendly and welcoming. The procedure I had was done quickly and efficiently and I received complete instructions for post-care.
Rita B.
Submitted 05/05/20
Most pleasant experience = would always recommend Dr. Naimi
Kenia M.
Submitted 05/05/20
This was hands down the nicest, friendliest, and most efficient dentist I have ever been to. The staff is super nice and clean! But even better than that... the staff went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable. Dr. Dawood and the rest of the team (Mahsa, Allí, Diana, and Valentyna) are Fantastic!
Omar A.
Submitted 03/31/20
Great staff and great doctors . Melissa was fantastic
Nancy S.
Submitted 03/19/20
My experience at NOVA OMS was excellent! Start to Finish! I highly recommend.
Joseph S.
Submitted 03/16/20
excellent