Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery

Northern Virginia Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery & Dental Implant Surgeons located in Burke, VA, Reston, VA & Alexandria, VA

113 total reviews

Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Pamela S.
Submitted 07/13/21
I am pleased to have the opportunity to share my experience with Dr. Shihabi. I will start with the front of his office. The moment I enter the office I was was greeted by such a nice staff who was interested in how they could help. I arrived early and expected to wait till the appointment time but that did not happen. They went right to work on my chart and had us take a seat and as soon as they were done with that they took us to the back. We were greeted by the assistant to Dr.Shihabi and she was as kind as the front office. After she had done her part on the paper work Dr. Shihabi came in. He was so very nice. He explained the procedure throughly and I mean throughly. He was so kind and interested that I understood the entire procedure. He addressed the questions and concerns I had as well. I am not a fan of dentists because of events as a child but he was interested in helping me to feel comfortable about the procedure. I hope that this recommendation will help someone who is not sure where to have dental procedures done. This practice is, in my opinion one of best I have ever had the pleasure to recommend.
Anne L.
Submitted 07/11/21
The office ran efficiently and Dr. Naimi was warm and made me feel comfortable.
Joel F.
Submitted 07/09/21
I saw Dr. Dawood after much discomfort with my wisdom tooth, he examined and realized the tooth needed to be pulled that same day; he and staff were very professional and kind and made happen right away. I would highly recommend
Wendy S.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Shihabi and his staff are always on time, and always very pleasant. He is thorough, and spends time explaining everything the situation requires.
Kimberly G.
Submitted 06/07/21
The whole staff excels in the area of customer service. A special thank you to Holly. She is phenomenal. No wait time, pain free extraction and thorough after care instructions. I highly recommend this practice!
Ofelia E.
Submitted 05/16/21
Great clear customer service from staff and professional service and advice from Dr. Shihabi. Would recommend anyone to go there for dental care and treatment.
Steven M.
Submitted 05/12/21
Dr. Shihabi was extremely professional and friendly. I would recommend his services to everyone in need.
Joseph H.
Submitted 04/14/21
I felt at ease and was advised of my options and was not pressured into doing any thing.
Eileen A.
Submitted 04/12/21
Staff was very friendly and caring to my needs.
Monica F.
Submitted 03/31/21
From the Front Desk to the room, everything is well managed and quick. Great staff and Dr. Shihabi made me very comfortable and calm before procedures. Follow-up is also great. Clean office and maintaining adequate COVID precautions.
Alicia C.
Submitted 03/25/21
Office is clean. Staff is wonderful. Physician explained everything well and was on time too! My implant surgery was a breeze.
Shea G.
Submitted 03/25/21
Well informed visit.
Tracey K.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr. Naimi and his staff are professional, competent, kind and friendly. It was my first time having a tooth removed and getting an implant, and I felt they explained everything from start to finish in simple way. Dr. Naimi is especially patient and thorough. It's a comfortable atmosphere, and how many people can say that about surgery at the dentist?
Kelly J.
Submitted 03/18/21
Dr. Yaghmai is a very good doc and has a wonderful bedside manner! The entire staff were wonderful! I would like to make an additional comment about Fab and Keka and I am so sorry if I didn’t get the spelling right, I tried to do that before I left but Fab, the doc’s assistant was just a gem and knows her stuff, very talented and just such a kind person, everything you hope for when you find yourself in a situation like mine! Relatively simple surgery but was required to have anesthesia and that’s scary and she watched my vitals and I felt especially safe having her there! Very conscientious! Another medical staff member, I think her name was Keka and I feel so bad if I’m spelling it wrong because she was very thorough and made sure I knew what the heck I was doing and informed me of everything! Knows her job well and as a Clinical Social Worker it’s refreshing to have skilled professional women working with you and very kind and very professional! Thanks so much
Gregory S.
Submitted 03/13/21
Very professional staff. Very detail in explaining the procedure. felt very relaxed.
Enkelejda G.
Submitted 03/03/21
Host place and a wonderful staff. The doctor was kind and gentle person. I felt very confident and secure in his care. I appreciate how well he took care of me.
Julius W.
Submitted 03/03/21
Dr. Shihabi and his team were very professional and patient. I also appreciated the follow up call to check on my son after his procedure.
Sydney G.
Submitted 02/27/21
Great experience today! Appointment was on time, staff was welcoming, answered all of our questions. Thank you!
Ana E.
Submitted 02/24/21
Good doctor
Marcia T.
Submitted 02/23/21
Very friendly, professional office. Dr. Yaghmai is personable and I appreciate his skill and concern for excellence.