Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5

Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery

Northern Virginia Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery & Dental Implant Surgeons located in Burke, VA, Reston, VA & Alexandria, VA

62 total reviews

Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 62 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Northern Virginia Oral, Maxillofacial & Implant Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Iman R.
Submitted 09/14/20
I had an incredible experience with Dr.Yaghmai! All four of my wisdom teeth were quite complicated and Dr.Yaghmai removed them without damaging my nerves and also made me feel comfortable before and after the surgery. His hygienists, Qudsia and Sara K were so kind, encouraging and also made the experience very easy! I would recommend all of my friends and family to visit Dr.Yaghmai and his staff for their dental needs.
Martha W.
Submitted 09/05/20
Dr. Dawood and his staff go above and beyond to provide the best care. Highly recommend!
Najwa A.
Submitted 09/04/20
Very good
Kyoko B.
Submitted 09/04/20
I highly recommend Dr. Naimi and his team. All of them are courteous and professional.
Karen Anne P.
Submitted 08/25/20
Everyone was very nice and attentive to my needs. Great service all in all!
Jessica R.
Submitted 08/21/20
I highly recommend this office. Front desk was able to answer all my questions in a professional and kind manner. The front Dess was able to break down billing information so I can understand everything. The tech who brought me back to the room was very kind made me feel at home and at ease. The doctor explained everything perfectly for me. The Doctor was very kind and understanding he even called to check up on my progress. You can really tell they care about their patients..Thank you Burke Office
Felix C.
Submitted 08/21/20
My wisdom teeth removal went extremely well. The staff was very professional and friendly throughout the process. I highly recommend this practice.
Violeta I.
Submitted 08/20/20
Office staff are very polite and efficient. Dr Shihabi was very thorough and Skillful with the procedure. Trey his assistant was commendable. I’ll definitely use them again
Thomas J.
Submitted 08/05/20
I first came to this practice in Sep 2019 for an extraction and implant which went exceedingly well. When a larger issue occurred (two extractions/implants) I had no hesitation in returning to this practice. Dr. Shihabi, his surgical team, and the front office are a great team; they have maintained the high standards I first saw in 2019 and I’m happy that the current world-wide health issue has not impacted the quality of service provided. They made me very comfortable, discussed all surgical and insurance options, and completed the necessary work with little discomfort. Dr. Shihabi is easy to talk to, has a great chair-side manner, and is enthusiastic about his work. He kept me fully informed throughout the process with the help of Tray and Karolina. Shy and Meg helped me registration and insurance and I was well informed of all requirements. This went very well and I highly recommend this practice for tooth extractions and implants. If another issue arises in the future I know where to go without hesitation.
Elizabeth P.
Submitted 08/04/20
Very nice staff. Had my wisdom teeth out and it went very well. I would recommend them highly.
Robert F.
Submitted 07/14/20
Thoroughly prepared for my procedure and carefully treated. My wife was also reassured by the Doctor and Staff. Much appreciated for that. She was concerned and they did everything possible to make her feel at ease.
Roya S.
Submitted 07/13/20
Beautiful office, friendly office staff. Dr Dawood was very patient and through explaining. I usually feel anxious going in to dental office if I ever have to. But Dr Dawood made me feel calm and relaxed. I really appreciated his bedside manner. Looking to go back with confidence for procedure.
Patricia K.
Submitted 07/11/20
Have seen Dr. Yaghmai before, and was just as pleased with his manner and information. He's friendly and helpful.
Lorency F.
Submitted 07/08/20
My son was seen by Dr. Shihabi for wisdom tooth extraction, one of which was impacted. Our experience at Northern Virginia Maxillofacial and Oral Surgery was excellent. It started at the front desk with helpful and cheerful receptionists. Dr. Shihabi and his assistant had excellent bedside manners and after examination, explained the procedure, the risks involved in detail and his recommendation regarding anesthesia. On the day of the surgery, the clinic called to follow up on how my son was doing. He was seen in follow up a week after surgery. Overall, a very pleasant and caring experience.
Jakelin S.
Submitted 07/07/20
The office is very nice and clean. Dr Dawood was awesome! He answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable. Diana was extremely helpful helping me figure out pricing for a procedure! Overall, staff was sweet. I highly recommend this office.
Nitika R.
Submitted 07/01/20
Amazing patient care experience! Dr. Dawood and Mahsa were amazing! 10/10 recommend this place.
Behdad G.
Submitted 06/26/20
Dr. Naimi is the best of the best! Him and his staff make sure you are well taken care of from the moment you walk into the office to the moment you walk out. He does excellent work, goes above and beyond what is needed, and always greets you with a smile. Highly recommend!
Shayla P.
Submitted 06/25/20
We had a very positive visit! Very warm and welcoming.
Mohamed M.
Submitted 06/22/20
Perfect job with a professional team in a very clean and safe environment
Francis K.
Submitted 06/22/20
Dr Yaghmai is a fantastic dentist and person. Technically astute but very patient oriented. Saff emulates his personableness and provides a good experience.